GAMMA RAY In Buenos Aires; Video Footage, Photos Available

Video footage of German power metallers GAMMA RAY performing the song "No Need To Cry" on May 7, 2010 in Buenos Aires, Argentina can be viewed below.

Photos and a review (in Spanish) of the concert by Manuel Fernández can be found at the Requiem web site.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Welcome (Intro)
02. Gardens Of The Sinner
03. New World Order
04. Empathy
05. Deadlands
06. Fight
07. Mother Angel
08. No Need To Cry
09. The Saviour
10. Abyss Of The Void
11. Drum Solo
12. Armageddon
13. To The Metal
14. Rebellion In Dreamland
15. Man On A Mission


16. Ride The Sky (HELLOWEEN cover)
17. I Want Out (HELLOWEEN cover)

Encore 2:

18. Send Me A Sign

GAMMA RAY recently tapped Kasperi Heikkinen of AMBERIAN DAWN and the Finnish GAMMA RAY tribute band GUARDIANS OF MANKIND as the temporary replacement for guitarist/keyboardist Henjo Richter, who underwent surgery on March 16 for a "retinal detachment."

Kasperi previously filled in for Henjo for a few shows in 2006.

For a list of upcoming GAMMA RAY shows, go to this location.

"To The Metal", the new album from GAMMA RAY, was released in North America on March 16 via a new deal between DisManic Distribution and Knife Fight Media.

GAMMA RAYKai Hansen (vocals/guitar), Dirk Schlächter (bass), Henjo Richter (guitar) and Daniel Zimmermann (drums) — recorded a total of twelve new songs last fall at its own studio in Hamburg. Ten of the tracks appear on the regular album release, while the remaining two cuts are available on various editions of the album.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).