GAIA EPICUS Slam Label For Changing Song Order

Norwegian power metallers GAIA EPICUS have posted the following message on their official web site:

"GAIA EPICUS has told Sound Riot Records to stop the release of their upcoming album 'Symphony of Glory', and to pull back all CDs that have been sent out.

"The reason for this is that Sound Riot has changed the song order on the track list without asking permission from the band. GAIA EPICUS has as of now forbid Sound Riot to sell or release any music of GAIA EPICUS until things have been sorted out.

"If you have bought or seen any places where the album is sold with the wrong track list, please let us know.

"Also the song 'Time and Space' has the intro for the album in the same track, and this should off course be 2 tracks. The intro part has nothing to do with the song, so that's another thing they have fucked up.

"There are also many other reasons why we have decided to go as far as to forbid Sound Riot in releasing and selling any music from the band.

"We are in contact with some legal advisors at the moment and will let you know what happens as soon as we know something more.

The correct track list:

01. Welcome (intro)
02. Time and Space
03. Miracles
04. Seize the Day
05. Hand of Fate
06. Wings of Freedom
07. Spanish Eyes
08. No Release?
09. Chamber of Secrets
10. Be thy Cross My Victory
11. Symphony of Glory

"Any track list not in this order has not been approved by the band, and therefore the band can not stand 100% behind this product.

"We hope that you all understand this situation, and respect our decision.

"We will have no problem in finding someone to release this album, and we will try to work things out as soon as possible."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).