FUNERIS NOCTURNUM Finalize Track Listing, Release Date For "Code 666"

Finnish black metal band FUNERIS NOCTURNUM have set August 2nd as the release date for their third full-length album, entitled Code 666: Religion Syndrome Deceased. The full track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. The Sculptor
02. Cryonics
03. Yer All Perished
04. Hypernation Mantic
05. The Walls Breed Larvae
06. Infected
07. Antigod Declaration
08. Reformation
09. Vulpine Paralogism

In other news, FUNERIS NOCTURNUM have recorded a song called "The Carcass of Christ" for an upcoming compilation CD called Jatkosota, to be issued through Woodcut Records in spring/early summer. The first recording with new drummer Tmon, the song is reportedly "the fastest — and possibly the most brutal — song we've ever recorded," according to the band.

In related news, former FUNERIS NOCTURNUM drummer Draco—who left the group due to "muscial differences"—has joined a progressive metal band called CLARITY.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).