FU MANCHU To Record New Material For Possible EP

FU MANCHU will enter the studio shortly to record "5 or 6 new songs," according to the latest online post by singer/guitarist Scott Hill. "3 or 4 [of the tracks] and maybe a cover song will be released soon. We want to release a few new songs before we sign to a new record label. We are still talking to record labels. We are also working on some upcoming tours as well."

In other news, FU MANCHU's Brad Davis played bass on eight songs on the forthcoming FIREBALL MINISTRY CD, "The Second Great Awakening", due on October 7 through Nuclear Blast Records. "The Second Great Awakening" was produced by Nick Raskulinecz (FOO FIGHTERS, MARILYN MANSON, VELVET REVOLVER, DANZIG) and features exclusive album artwork created by cult comic artist Dan Brebreton of "Nocturnals" fame.

The complete track listing for "The Second Great Awakening" is as follows:

01. The Second Awakening - Intro
02. King
03. The Sinner
04. Master Of None (Real Audio)
05. Daughter Of The Damned
06. Flatline (Real Audio)
07. In The Mourning
08. He Who Kills
09. Rollin' On
10. Choker
11. Maidens Of Venus


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).