FROM AUTUMN TO ASHES: 'Live At Looney Tunes' Due In June

On January 8, 2008, FROM AUTUMN TO ASHES performed a benefit show at Looney Tunes record store in its hometown area of Long Island, New York and recorded the concert for fans that attended the performance. Now the disc, entitled "Live At Looney Tunes", will get a wide release on June 17 through Vagrant.

"13 years ago I went to Looney Tunes and found a selection of local independent music that I had been unfamiliar with until I saw it on their shelves," said singer, songwriter, and drummer Francis Mark. "This opened up a new world to me. I was just getting into some of the nationally recognized hardcore bands of the time but I didn't realize there was such a scene in my own backyard. People would leave stacks of flyers by the front door and it became a way for me to find out about local shows. I think a good local music scene is made possible not only by the bands and a decent all-ages venue, but also by a solid indie music store. I'm happy to have done something to give back to a place that helped mold me into the person I am today."

The 10-track disc features songs from the band's entire catalog, including their latest, "Holding A Wolf By The Ears". The full track listing is below.

Fans that attended the show can bring their pre-order slips into Looney Tunes (31 Brookvale Ave., West Babylon, NY 11704) later this week to pick up the finished disc weeks before the actual street date. Looney Tunes will exclusively sell the disc both in-store and online beginning this week.

The performance at Looney Tunes was FROM AUTUMN TO ASHES' last in the U.S. before it headed off for dates in the UK, headlined a European tour and completed dates in Australia and Japan.

FROM AUTUMN TO ASHES' next U.S. live performance will be in Long Island once again May 18 in Farmingdale, New York at The Crazy Donkey.

"Live At Looney Tunes" track listing:

01. Pioneers
02. Milligram Smile
03. Cherry Kiss
04. Everything I Need
05. Deth Kult Social Club
06. ---------------------
07. Royal Crown vs. Blue Duchess
08. No Trivia
09. Recounts And Recollections
10. Alive Out Of Habit
11. The After Dinner Payback


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).