FREEDOM CALL To Release 'Master Of Light' Album In November

FREEDOM CALL To Release 'Master Of Light' Album In November

German power metallers FREEDOM CALL will release their new album, "Master Of Light", on November 18 via Steamhammer/SPV. The effort will be made available as a digipak, double color vinyl version and as a digital download.

FREEDOM CALL frontman Chris Bay states: "Our fans can look forward to a whole dozen new songs which once again present the different aspects of our melodic metal with lots of fast-paced numbers but also progressive references and balladesque moments. There's bound to be something for every FREEDOM CALL fan."

"Master Of Light" was recorded at FREEDOM CALL's Little Sun Creek Lounge studio near Nuremberg, with Bay and Stephan Ernst — who co-produced the band's previous albums, "Land Of The Crimson Dawn" (2012), "Beyond" (2014) and "Eternity - 666 Weeks Beyond Eternity" (2015) — manning the controls.

FREEDOM CALL's current lineup features the two founding members Chris Bay (vocals, guitars) and Ilker Ersin (bass) along with guitarist Lars Rettkowitz and drummer Ramy Ali.

The "Hammer Of The Gods" single arrived at the physical and digital stores in July.

A music video for the song "Metal Is For Everyone" will precede the album release. Bay states about the songtitle: "There's a bit of heavy metal in all of us, isn't there?"

"Master Of Light" will be released in two physical versions, each with a different cover:

* Green digipak incl. poster
* Blue: Double LP gatefold, 180-gram, printed inner sleeves, blue vinyl, CD in paper sleeve

"Master Of Light" track listing:

01. Metal Is For Everyone (4:52)
02. Hammer Of The Gods (3:11)
03. A World Beyond (5:54)
04. Masters Of Light (5:29)
05. Kings Rise And Fall (4:02)
06. Cradle Of Angels (5:03)
07. Emerald Skies (3:39)
08. Hail The Legend (3:58)
09. Ghost Ballet (3:07)
10. Rock The Nation (3:11)
11. Riders In The Sky (4:15)
12. High Up (3:03)

freedomcallmasteroflightblue freedomcallmasteroflightgreen


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).