FREEDOM CALL Set Release Date For Live Album

German power metallers FREEDOM CALL, who feature in their ranks GAMMA RAY drummer Dan Zimmermann, have set a May 10 release date through SPV Records for their long-awaited live album, "Live Invasion".

The disc, which was recorded on the band's tour with BLIND GUARDIAN, will include a special bonus CD featuring the "Tears Of Taragon" EP plus two tracks that were previously only available in Japan.

"Live Invasion" (view cover here) track listing:

Disc 1:

01. Eyes of the World
02. Freedom Call
03. Tears of Taragon
04. Heart of the Rainbow
05. The Quest
06. Land of Light
07. Metal Invasion
08. Rise Up
09. We Are One
10. Warriors
11. Hymn to the Brave

Disc 2:

01. Warriors of Light
02. Dancing With Tears In My Eyes
03. Heart of the Brave
04. Kingdom Come
05. Tears of Taragon (Story Version)
06. Hiroshima
07. Dr. Stein


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).