FOZZY: 'Chasing The Grail' Track Listing Revealed

FOZZY, the band featuring vocalist Chris Jericho (of WWE wrestling fame) and longtime bandmate/guitarist Rich "The Duke" Ward (STUCK MOJO) alongside bassist Sean Delson (STUCK MOJO), guitar virtuoso and STUCK MOJO guest player Mike Martin and Frank Fontsere (ex-STUCK MOJO) on drums, is putting the finishing touches on its fourth album, "Chasing The Grail", tentatively due before the end of the year.

Commented Jericho: "Well, 'Chasing The Grail' is almost finished and it is gonna blow your minds! It's heavier than anything we've ever done but we've also done some different types of songs that we've never done before, including a ballad and a 13-minute epic rocker that closes the record with a BANG! If you're a FOZZY fan, I guarantee you're going to love it and if you're not a FOZZY fan, prepare to become one!"

"Chasing The Grail" track listing:

01. Under Blackened Skies
02. Martyr No More
03. Watch Me Shine
04. Broken Soul
05. Let The Madness Begin
06. Paraskavedekatriaphobia (Friday The 13th)
07. God Pounds His Nails
08. Pray For Blood
09. Grail
10. Revival
11. New Day's Dawn
12. Wormwood

An audio sample of the demo version of the song "Martyr No More" is available for streaming as part of the new FOZZY podcast, which can be found on the band's MySpace page.

In a recent interview with Australia's, Ward stated about the upcoming FOZZY record, "It's one of the best records I've ever written and I'm really fired up about it. . . It's just as heavy, it's probably... well, actually there are moments on the record that are really, really heavy and then there's a couple of moments on the record that are a little more like... There's a couple of rock songs on the new FOZZY album that are similar to [FOZZY's previously released cover of "Eat The Rich"], real kind of AC/DC, barnburner rock 'n' roll songs. So there's a couple of those, and the rest of the album is you know, something you would probably find familiar to stuff we've written in the past. Then there's actually a 14-minute kind of prog epic jam! (laughs) The record's crazy. It's a bizarre record, because it is a culmination of all the things that we've done over the years for FOZZY and also MOJO, 'cause it's obviously the same cast of characters and it's a really good record. I really think "'All That Remains' is a good album, but I actually... and all people say this, 'Oh, this is our best record,'" but there is no doubt! I was laughing with Jericho on the phone last night about how good the record is and we're really... it's just in its demo forms right now, but just listening to the demos, it's pretty funny that we have pretty high confidence in the record. So, it's always fun when the record sounds good in demo forms. 'Cause, you know, if you're doing demos, and you're like, well just imagine if it sounded bigger in the studio. If you don't have to paint the big picture, just the pencil sketchings are good, then you know you've got something good coming. So yeah, I'm happy about it."

FOZZY released "All That Remains… Reloaded" on March 25, 2008 via BCD Music Group distribution. It featured the reissue of the "All That Remains" CD with new artwork and a bonus DVD featuring FOZZY live in front of 20,000 screaming fans in the UK.

FOZZY in 2007 issued a collection of never-before-heard demos, early mixes and instrumental versions taken from guitarist Rich "The Duke" Ward's personal library.

"All That Remains" was originally released in January 2005 via SPV Records. A video for the album's first single, "Enemy", was filmed in San Diego, CA in December 2004 with director/British filmmaker Paul Hough.

"All That Remains" was produced by Rick Beato (SHINEDOWN, CHARLIE MARS, INGRAM HILL) and features guest performances by guitar legends Zakk Wylde (OZZY OSBOURNE, BLACK LABEL SOCIETY), Marty Friedman (ex-MEGADETH), and Mark Tremonti (CREED, ALTER BRIDGE). Gold-record-selling rap artist BONE CRUSHER also makes a special guest appearance on the record.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).