Former YNGWIE/LOUDNESS Singer MICHAEL VESCERA To Release Solo Album In July

Vocalist Michael Vescera (OBSESSION, ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, LOUDNESS) will release his new solo album, "A Sign of Things to Come", on July 26 via Metal Heaven. Joining Michael on this CD are Jim Bell and BJ Zampa (HOUSE OF LORDS), Chris McCarvill (OBSESSION, JEFF SCOTT SOTO), Mats Olausson (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, ARK), Scott Boland, John Bruno and Jay Mezias (OBSESSION), Todd Kennedy and Tony Mei (XFACTORX). On this CD he will be introducing two of the world's newest "guitar master" discoveries Joey Concepcion, a 17-year-old guitar prodigy from Connecticut and Ango Tasso, a newly discovered shredder from Taiwan, will be featured.

"A Sign of Things to Come" was produced, engineered and mastered by Michael Vescera himself Toy Room North (Milford, Conneticut) and the Toy Room South (Nashville, TN). Vescera co-owns both studios and recently has moved to Nashville.

"A Sign of Things to Come" track listing:

01. Between Heaven and Hell
02. Sign of Things to Come
03. Shine On
04. Something to Believe
05. Crossing the Line
06. Hands of Fate
07. I've Seen the Light
08. Make Your Move
09. (When You're) Cryin'
10. Say the Word
11. Pain
12. Thrill of It All

Three songs from the CD "Say the Word", "Sign of Things to Come" and "Something to Believe" are available for streaming at this location (scroll down in the player).

Vescera rose to metal popularity at the age of 18 years old as the legendary vocalist of the band OBSESSION. A classically trained pianist, Mike chose the path of a metal frontman instead of Julliard.

In recent years, Mike Vescera has gained a reputation in the business as being a masterful producer and engineer working from his studio The Toy Room, which was located in the hills of Connecticut just outside of New York. Recently the studio has been moved to Nashville, Tennesse where Mike now makes his home. The studio is second to none utilizing state of the art software and technology to achieve unrivaled flexibility and dimension of sound. It holds both major-label and small-budget accounts serving all styles of music. It also holds major network voice-over accounts for several popular shows.

Mike continues to work as a producer and engineer on a variety of selected projects.

OBSESSION had its 2006 CD, "Carnival of Lies", re-released through Mausoleum Records on February 12, 2008. This reissue features new artwork and the bonus tracks "Panic in the Streets" (previously only available on the Avalon release in Japan) and "Judas". The album's title track features Swedish guitar sensation Robert Marcello (DANGER DANGER, IRONHORSE) and Boston based neo-classical shred-god Joe Stump (REIGN OF TERROR).

OBSESSION played a CD-release party for "Carnival of Lies" on October 13, 2006 at Daniel's Street in Milford, Connecticut. Watch video footage from the gig below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).