Former TNT Singer TONY HARNELL's LOVEKILLERS To Release Debut Album In December

Former TNT Singer TONY HARNELL's LOVEKILLERS To Release Debut Album In December

Frontiers Music Srl has announced the new melodic rock project LOVEKILLERS, which will release its self-titled debut via the label on December 6. The lyric video for the first single, "Now Or Never", can be seen below.

Well known for being the vocalist of TNT's classic lineup, Tony Harnell is an accomplished musician and songwriter who has also worked with such bands as STARBREAKER and WESTWORLD, while also performing as a solo artist. Harnell's vocals are unique entity in the melodic hard rock and rock worlds and LOVEKILLERS marks a return to a sound reminiscent of classic '80s melodic hard rock. The album is an over-the-top and straight-ahead tribute to that classic '80s sound, bringing it back with a passion and the amazing vocal register that only Harnell can deliver.

"I think LOVEKILLERS is a different beast compared to many of the things I worked on in the past," says Tony. "It has a lighter, more American and very melodic feel. It was a very comfortable territory, artistically, singing those songs. Sometimes, I also worked to tweak some lyrics and melodies here and there and on a couple of songs I worked harder to rewrite them, but I think the end result speaks for itself."

On this album, Tony collaborated with in-demand Frontiers in-house producer Alessandro Del Vecchio (HARDLINE, JORN, REVOLUTION SAINTS) and the end result is a a glossy, polished record with top-notch production. Besides Del Vecchio and Harnell, songwriters on the album include Nigel Bailey, Pete Alpenborg, Marco Sivo and Jonas Hornqvist.

Tony Harnell recently became the first American to be inducted into Norway's prestigious Rockheim Hall Of Fame. He was inducted along with TNT and the ceremony will be televised nationally in Norway later this year.

"Lovekillers" track listing:

01. Alive Again
02. Hurricane
03. Ball And Chain
04. Who Can We Run To
05. Higher Again
06. Across The Oceans
07. Bring Me Back
08. Now Or Never
09. Heavily Broken
10. No More Love
11. Set Me Free


Tony Harnell - Vocals
Gianluca Ferro - Guitars
Alessandro Del Vecchio - Bass, Keyboards
Edo Sala - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).