Mats Levén (KRUX, ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, THERION), Robin Beck, Michael Bormann (ex-JADED HEART, BONFIRE) and Carsten Kaiser (ex-ANGEL DUST) make guest appearances on "Inside Of The Machine", the forthcoming third album from ASSIGNMENT, the braindchild of composer and guitarist Goran Panic.

"Inside Of The Machine" is said to be a conceptual effort with the following storyline: "We're in the near future, all goverments have fallen, democracy as we’ve known is only left on paper and one consortium is taking care of our free world. All is based on total submission, a very low percentage enjoys the privilege of finances while the most serve and get milked like my remote does with batteries…"

Description of the four characters:

Robin Beck is "The Mistress". She was sent by The Preacher to Nick, the main character in order to help him through this intrusion of mankind and to build the resistance. After a while she will start play here own game…

Michael Bormann is "Nick", the main character. He is one between thousands but more and more frustrated by the injustice, by the lies surrounding him and by beeing kept down for speaking the truth. He decides to raise against which lead him into the game against "The Machine".

Carsten Kaiser is "The Machine". It's the combined synonym for all evil, wrong ways and grievance that is all around us such as greed, betrayal, wars and many other parts of our already seen and known system.

Mats Levén is "The Preacher". Once he was God but as mankind lost its belief, he returned as a "normal" preacher who is supporting but also using Nick and The Mistress for his own need — to regain belief and rebuild the balance again.

According to a press release, ASSIGNMENT "combines various inluences such as QUEENSRŸCHE and FATES WARNING but also AYREON and ealy PAIN OF SALVATION. You can expect hard-edged riffs, catchy hooks and unexpected turnovers in more than 70 minutes running time, including a special bonus track, a cover version of MEAT LOAF's 'Nowhere Fast'."

"Inside Of The Machine" track listing:

01. Upload the System (6:04)
02. The Intrusion (4:08)
03. I Am The Machine (5:00)
04. Resistance (4:50)
05. Love Between Heaven And Hell (4:15)
06. The Betrayal (3:32)
07. Messiah's Fall (4:16)
08. Ending Love (5:04)
09. Another Sacrifice (4:49)
10. Electric City (Home Of The Machine) (4:43)
11. Walk Alone (4:42)
12. Eternal Silence (5:36)
13. Bug In The System (3:42)
14. End Of The Machine (6:06)
15. Nowhere Fast (bonus track) (4:57)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).