Former STUCK MOJO Frontman's BONZ To Release 'Broken Silence' In February

Former STUCK MOJO Frontman's BONZ To Release 'Broken Silence' In February

BONZ — the new band featuring original STUCK MOJO singer Bonz and former PRIMER 55 guitarist/bassist Curt Taylor — will release its debut album, "Broken Silence", on February 13, 2015 via Eternal Sound Records. The CD features guest appearances by several musicians, including original PRIMER 55 vocalist Jason "J-Sin" Luttrell and guitar virtuoso Mike Martin (ex-STUCK MOJO, FOZZY).

"Broken Silence" track listing:

01. Sinister Grin
02. Comes Over Me
03. Godshine
04. Broken Silence
05. 30 Seconds to Swat
06. Take it Personal
07. Sour Diesel
08. Voids
09. Bad News
10. Bad Love

Said Curt Taylor in a statement: "Bonz, I and the entire band are so proud and happy to be a part of the Eternal Sound family. It is definitely a match made in heaven. With the staff at Eternal Sounds handling our affairs, both as a label and management, the sky is truly the limit."

In 2009, Bonz joined forces with Bobby Burns and Curt Taylor of PRIMER 55 and created KILLER IN THE WORKPLACE. The band would go on to record a full-length album and tour to support it. However, by 2011, it was obvious that it was not in the cards for the group to continue on. Bonz and Curt had developed a bond and musical chemistry that was undeniable, and after KILLER IN THE WORKPLACE, they decided to forge ahead and form the band BONZ.

BONZ is:

Bonz - Vocals
Curt Taylor - Guitar
Erin Stagg - Drums
Don Leslie - Bass



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).