Former SINISTER/HOUWITSER frontman Mike van Mastrigt has teamed up with ex-RADIATHOR guitarist Walter Tjwa, drummer Michel, and guitarist J.G. in a brand new group called DEATH SQUAD.

Featuring a "fast and aggressive" sound based in the late '80s thrash scene, DEATH SQUAD have completed work on a mini-CD and are currently shopping around for a record deal.

The songs featured on the CD are as follows:

01. Hellhounds
02. Time to Burn
03. Pazuzu
04. Chaotic Breed
05. Victims of Deception

For more information on DEATH SQUAD, visit the band's official web site at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).