According to Softpedia, former JANE'S ADDICTION frontman Perry Farrell is convinced he is still looking young at 46 thanks to 15 years of drug taking.
He said: "I feel that I lost 15 years worth of intensive efforts, but I look great. That's one thing that surprises me. I guess every generation goes through their drug thing and some people get through it and get clean and some don't.
"But, you know what, I'm sick of the people that are sober. I think sobriety is wrong... You're supposed to party on Friday night, and, if you don't, you're going against God's wishes," added Farrell.
"If you look at the great art movements, everyone's dabbled and experimented... I'm going to preface that by saying addiction is stupid. But the lack of experimentation is affecting the music today, and, as a result, the music is stale. They need to break on through."
To comment on a
story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of
does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.
reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).