Former HELLOWEEEN Frontman Sets Tentative Track Listing For New Solo Album

Former HELLOWEEN frontman Michael Kiske has set the tentative track listing for his upcoming solo album, tentatively due in early 2006 via Italy's Frontiers Records. Entitled simply "Kiske", the CD will feature an appearances by Kiske's longtime friend Karsten Nagel (ILL PROPHECY) on drums, with possible contributions from guitarist Sandro Giampietro and a bassist named Fontaine.

"Kiske" tentative track listing:

01. Fed By Stones
02. Hearts Are Free
03. The King Of It All
04. Knew I Would
05. Silently Craving
06. King's Fall
07. Sing My Song
08. Painted
09. I Don't Deserve Love
10. Sad As The Wortld
11. All-Solutions
12. (Japanese Bonus Track)

In other news, Kiske has revealed that he has been approached by STRATOVARIUS mainman Timo Tolkki about a collaboration on a non-metal album. No further details are available at this time. Kiske will also be re-releasing his debut solo album, "Instant Clarity" (originally issued in 1996), featuring three previously unreleased bonus songs.



Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).