SOULGRIND, the Finnish band featuring former LULLACRY frontwoman Tanja "Whisper Lilith" Kemppainen (a.k.a. Tanya), has announced the addition of former FINNTROLL singer Tapio Wilska as its new bassist. "We had our wild welcome party last Saturday and everybody is still in the state of shaking shock," reads a statement from the group. "Wet, wild and loud it was."

SOULGRIND recently entered D studio to begin recording their eighth album, "Pakana", for an October/November release. "Pakana" is the follow-up to "The Origins of the Paganblood", which was issued in January 2005 via France's Holy Records.

"Pakana" track listing:

01. Through the Gates of Desperation
02. The Soul of the Battle
03. Pakana
04. The Second over Tuoni's Realm
05. As Bronze May Be Much Beautified
06. Lost Gardens beyond the Sunset
07. Against the Grain
08. Northbound Reverend
09. The Path of Screams
10. Wheel
11. Frost Shines Blue

Check out the song "Through the Gates of Desperation" at the band's MySpace page.

According to the band, fans can expect to hear "55 minutes of beautiful, dark, powerful and melodic metal."

SOULGRIND's current lineup features:

Azhemin (THY SERPENT) - Vocals
Ms W Lilith (ex-LULLACRY) - Vocals
Tapio Wilska (ex-FINNTROLL) - Bass
Agathon The Beast (GLOOMY GRIM) - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).