Former DIO Guitarist Completes Work On New Solo CD

Former DIO/WORLD WAR III guitarist TRACY G has completed work on his latest solo CD, "Deviating From The Set List", featuring covers of classic rock tunes.

The album, which reportedly took a year to record, includes guest appearances from 24 artists, among them Ralph Saenz (vocals - ATOMIC PUNK, METAL SHOP), Ray Luzier (drums - DAVID LEE ROTH BAND), Mike Terrana (drums – YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, RAGE), and Jeff Pilson (bass/vocals - DOKKEN, DIO, L/P).

The complete track listing for the 90-minute effort is as follows:

Disc 1:
01. Black Dog (LED ZEPPELIN)
02. Beer Drinkers & Hell Raisers (ZZ TOP)
03. On Fire (VAN HALEN)
04. People Get Ready (JEFF BECK)
06. The Sky Is Crying (ERIC CLAPTON)
07. Them Changes (BUDDY MILES)

Disk 2:
01. Going Down (JEFF BECK)
02. Maybe I'm A Leo (DEEP PURPLE)
03. The Immigrant Song (LED ZEPPELIN)
04. The Jack (AC/DC)
05. Little Wing (JIMI HENDRIX)
06. Into The Void (BLACK SABBATH)

For more information on how to obtain a copy, visit Tracy's official web site at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).