Former ACCEPT Singer DAVID REECE: 'A Perfect Apocalypse' Video

Former ACCEPT Singer DAVID REECE: 'A Perfect Apocalypse' Video

The official music video for the song "A Perfect Apocalypse" from former ACCEPT and BONFIRE singer David Reece can be seen below. The track is taken from Reece's new solo album, "Resilient Heart", which will be released on November 9 through Mighty Music. The follow-up to 2013's "Compromise" is an LP "rich on full-blown melodic heavy metal," according to a press release.

Reece states about the song: "With all the crap that's happening around right now, if I turn on the news, I find out that I get angry and depressed with all the conservative right and the ultra-left. Same with what's happening in the Middle East... it never seems to end. We're doing a really good job at destroying ourselves. So, it's a perfect apocalypse. And I truly believe, with the separation of what's happening in the universe, between people and their political beliefs, religious beliefs, that we're in for a lot more trouble than what we're seeing now. And I think now is horrible... But I'm inspired by what I see in TV, what people are talking about and what I see in the newspapers. So that's where the lyric came from. Actually, Jon Wild was personally involved in that, and Marco Angioni only wrote the riff. It's got a really cool kind of IRON MAIDEN break in the middle of the solo section. We actually play it live quite often because we're doing some of the 'Eat The Heat' stuff that I did with ACCEPT, and the audience loves it. There's a great keyboard section in the opening... It's symphonic, it's heavy, it's got it all."

On "Resilient Heart", Reece has teamed up with the Danish musicians Marco Angioni (guitar), Martin J. Andersen (guitar), Malte Frederik Burkert (bass) and Sigurd J. Jensen (drums).

"Resilient Heart" comes with two different track listings — one for CD/digital and one for the limited blood-red vinyl edition (500 copies).

CD/digital track listing:

01. Any Time At All
02. Wicked City Blues
03. Karma
04. Desire
05. I Don't Know Why
06. Two Coins
07. Ain't Got The Balls
08. Forest Through The Trees
09. Perfect Apocalypse
10. Live Before You Die
11. I'm The One

Vinyl track listing:

Side A

01. Karma
02. Any Time At All
03. I Don't Know Why
04. I'm The One
05. Forest Through The Trees

Side B

06. Perfect Apocalypse
07. Heart Of Stone
08. What About Yesterday
09. Two Coins
10. Live Before You Die


Vocals: David Reece
Guitar: Marco Angioni
Guitar: Martin J. Andersen
Bass: Malte Frederik Burkert
Drums: Sigurd J. Jensen


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).