FORGOTTEN TALES: New Album Cover Artwork Unveiled

Quebec City, Quebec, Canada-based female-fronted power metal band FORGOTTEN TALES will make its third album, "We Shall See The Light", available this week. A CD-release party — featuring a performance by FORGOTTEN TALES will be held on November 5 at L'Impérial de Québec in Quebec City. The cover artwork for the album was created by Lucie Fortier and can be viewed below.

"We Shall See The Light" track listing:

01. We Shall See The Light
02. Guardian Angel
03. Keepers Of The Field
04. The Reaper
05. Diviner
06. The Calling
07. Howling At The Moon
08. Broken Wings
09. Angel Eyes

An audio clip of the song "Diviner" can be streamed using the audio player below.

Formed in 1999 as a cover band, FORGOTTEN TALES recorded its debut effort, "The Promise", in April 2001 at Victor studios in Montreal. The album was released across Canada in October 2001 to enthusiastic reviews. In 2003, the band entered Menzo studios in Quebec City to record the material that would become its second LP, "All the Sinners". Released in August 2004, the CD expanded on FORGOTTEN TALES' style showcased on "The Promise", and guitarist Martin Desharnais continued to emerge as a skilled songwriter.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).