FLOWING TEARS: More 'Invanity - Live In Berlin' Details Revealed

German female-fronted gothic metallers FLOWING TEARS have issued the following update:

"It's time to reveal some more details about the upcoming live album. 'Invanity - Live in Berlin' will be released on October 29 and will contain the following tracks:

01. Swallow
02. Undying
03. Portsall (Departure Song)
04. Lovesong For A Dead Child
05. The Marching Sane
06. Merlin
07. Pitch Black Water
08. Dead Skin Mask (SLAYER cover)
09. The Weeping Song (NICK CAVE cover) *

* With TIAMAT's Johan Edlund on guest vocals

"The album will be released as a splendid digipack version with a huge photobooklet and liner notes. Apart from that we're looking forward to our return on stages at Metal Female Voices Fest in October — see you all there!"

The Metal Female Voices Fest V will take place on Saturday, October 20 at Oktoberhallen in Wieze, Belgium. Other bands scheduled to appear are AUTUMN, BATTLELORE, DELAIN, DISTORTED, DRACONIAN, ELIS, EPICA, IMPERIA, INTERRIA, LEAVES' EYES, SERAPHIM, SIRENIA and VALKYRE.

"Invanity - Live in Berlin" will be released on Ascendance Records, a new label funded by Lee Barrett (founder of Candlelight Records; former member of EXTREME NOISE TERROR, currently in TO-MERA) and A&R'd by Sam Grant (writer, promoter, broadcaster, interviewer for Sonic Cathedral online).

FLOWING TEARS' latest album, "Razorbliss", was issued in Europe in March 2004 through Century Media Records. The follow-up to 2002's "Serpentine" was recorded at Woodhouse Studios in Hagen, Germany with producer Waldemar Sorychta (THE GATHERING, LACUNA COIL, SENTENCED, MOONSPELL) and was the band's first to feature vocalist Helen Vogt, who replaced Stefanie Duchêne in 2003.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).