FLOTSAM AND JETSAM drummer Craig Nielsen has confirmed in a brand-new online posting that the group have inked a deal with Crash Music Inc. "The label has an extensive, impressive roster and catalogue, and we are very happy with the commitment already shown by the label to this band," he said. "They have excellent distribution through Caroline and a very solid track record of promotion and exposure for their artists. Their website is Crashmusicinc.com. They were the label that had a good degree of success with CROWBAR, among many other bands. The recording will start in late July. The material so far is leaps and bounds heavier than the last four records combined, definitely a return to the bands roots but still with some ambient surprises that break up all the speed riffing. There seems to be an inspired vibe going on in the writing process that is taking on a life of its own. Also, it looks still good for a June 22 release for our live DVD through Cleopatra. And I was just informed that the METALLICA tribute DVD that also has MOTÖRHEAD, HELMET, DEATH ANGEL and many other huge names will be probably released in late September. As a reminder, FLOTSAM did an extremely killer version of 'Damage Inc.' for the record."

As previously reported, FLOTSAM AND JETSAM's forthcoming live DVD is expected to include footage of the band performing at the Bash On Ash in Tempe, Arizona last July.

DVD track listing:

01. No Place For Disgrace
02. Hammerhead
03. Secret Square
04. Escape From Within
05. Nothing To Say
06. Chemical Noose
07. Hard On You
08. Wading Through The Darkness
09. Swatting At Flies
10. Me
11. The Master Sleeps
12. Trash
13. Dig Me Up To Bury Me


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).