FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH Says 'Missing' Guitarist Has Been Located

Los Angeles metallers FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH have issued a statement claiming that their guitarist, Zoltan Bathory, who was supposedly "missing" since Friday night's (September 18) show in Las Vegas, has now been "found." The band added, "We just talked to him and although he sounded somewhat incoherent, he says he'll be fine and the tour will start as planned tomorrow!! Sorry if he worried anyone!"

No further information was made available as to where Zoltan supposedly spent the last three days and why the Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department apparently had no record of Bathory ever having been reported missing.

FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH is scheduled to begin "The Shock And Roar Tour" on Tuesday (September 22) in San Francisco, finishing up sometime in early November. Joining them on the bill will be SHADOWS FALL, OTEP and 2 CENTS.

FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH's new album, "War Is The Answer", is scheduled for release in the U.S. on September 22 via Prospect Park Records. The CD was produced by the band and Kevin Churko (OZZY OSBOURNE, IN THIS MOMENT), and was mixed by Randy Staub (METALLICA, MÖTLEY CRÜE, NICKELBACK). According to a press release, "the record evolves the band's already mature sound, ranging from the undeniable melodies in 'Hard to See' to the brutally nihilistic 'Burn It Down' — destined to please fans both new and old."

"War Is The Answer" track listing:

01. Dying Breed
02. Hard To See
03. Bulletproof
04. No One Gets Left Behind
05. Crossing Over
06. Burn It Down
07. Far From Home
08. Falling In Hate
09. My Own Hell
10. Walk Away
11. Canto 34
12. Bad Company (BAD COMPANY cover)
13. War Is The Answer

"Hard to See", the new video from FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH, can be viewed below. The clip was shot in July with director Matt Silverman (AIMEE ALLEN, RAMI DEAREST).

Bathory recently stated about the "Hard To See" track, "It's about seemingly irresolvable differences. It's valid in just about any setting: politics, religion, relationships… Everything is 'only an opinion' based on limited information, yet people sometimes get attached to their point of views to the extreme…in fact, to the point they would launch wars over them."

Regarding the upcoming CD, Bathory stated, "In terms of the overall style, I would say that we've continued the journey we started on the first album, so there's a healthy balance of melody and aggression, and as always we concentrated on writing strong metal songs in the traditional sense. There's some epic moments on the record, and there's some straight-up home-wreckers, too. All I can say is, those who liked our first album are going to LOVE this one!"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).