FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH Releases Free Track To Fans

FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH the Los Angeles-based band featuring ex-W.A.S.P. guitarist Darrell Roberts, former MOTOGRATER vocalist Ivan Moody (Ghost), ex-U.P.O. guitarist Zoltan Bathory, former DEADSETT bassist Matt Snell, and drummer Jeremy Spencer has announced the upcoming release of a special bonus song called "Never Enough". The track is available for free download exclusively to fans who have already bought or will buy the group's debut album, "The Way of the Fist". To execute this giveaway, fans can go to this location, put their CD in the computer and there they will be able to download the song for free!

But why release a song now rather than wait for a new album? As FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCHrelates, the band wrote the song during some time away from the road and didn't want to wait for their next album to get the song to their fans. "We will be touring for the rest of the year, so we won't be releasing another album in '08," explains Bathory. "We're all very close to the Knuckleheads and didn't want to rip them off, so they won't have to buy the record all over again whoever owns the album can download the song for free." Vocalist Ivan Moody agrees: "We were really excited about the song, and rather than waiting a year or two to release it on a new album, we figured we should get it out there for everyone to hear as soon as possible. We're going to be on some kick-ass tours all this year, so we won't have time to record again for a while. Once we wrote this song and had a window to record it in KORN's studio, we jumped at the chance."

The technology used to get this song out there is called "PUSH." PUSH technology's ability to provide new content even to fans who had already bought the album the day it came out offered a simple solution for DEATH PUNCH. "In today's world, you can release something almost instantaneously," says the band. "That's the beauty of it."

"The Way of the Fist" will be re-released in May with three bonus tracks on the album "Never Enough" and two additional songs not previously on the record.

FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH will hit the road with DISTURBED starting late April, and will play on the first-ever Rockstar Energy Mayhem Festival this summer.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).