Greek quintet PSYCHO CHOKE has inked a deal with 7Hard Records for the worldwide release of the band's new album, "Unraveling Chaos". Mixed and mastered at the Hansen studios (Denmark) by Jacob Hansen (NIGHTRAGE, HEAVEN SHALL BURN, VOLBEAT) and featuring the "insane" art of the voice of SEPTICFLESH, Seth Siro Anton (MOONSPELL, PARADISE LOST, EXODUS, HEAVEN SHALL BURN), the CD is described in a press release as "a special blend of nerve-striking vibes with eastern and western grooves under a soft touch of discrete poetry. With a little help from Gus G. (OZZY OSBOURNE, FIREWIND), Marios Iliopoulos (NIGHTRAGE) and Olof Mörck (NIGHTRAGE) and Jacob Hansen (INVOCATOR, ANUBIS GATE), 'Unraveling Chaos' is the album that every metal core fan will talk about for months."

Commented Gus G.: "PSYCHO CHOKE is a band from my town and I've known them for many years. They always recorded quality music and play intense live shows. I was happy to jam on their new album and I wish them nothing but the best!"

Added Iliopoulos: "PSYCHO CHOKE are one of the best metal bands in Greece they have played for 10 years now and they have made great shows and create the best atmosphere on their live appearances. This album reflects all the passion and the great energy of those guys and when they asked me to play a guest on their album, I didn't have to think twice."

"Unraveling Chaos" track listing:

01. Intro
02. Freedom In a Bottle Of Scotch
03. Get Down (feat. Gus G.)
04. Death By Words
05. Streetwise (feat. Marios Iliopoulos, Olof Mörck)
06. Obey
07. Swamp (feat. Jacob Hansen on backing vocals)
08. Fire In The Hole
09. Dummy
10. Outro

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).