Finland's ROCK Releases New Song

ROCK, the Finnish band featuring members of TWILIGHTNING, LULLACRY and MALPRACTICE, has posted a new song entitled "Bye Bye" to the group's MySpace page.

According to the band's official bio, ROCK is "a mix of music played by the evil big brothers of THE RASMUS or when MÖTLEY CRUE plays BACKSTREET BOYS. . . They are not just rock, but a touch of metal, pop and even elements of dance music."

ROCK's debut album is almost finished and band is currently searching for a manager and record label.

ROCK is:

Heikki Pöyhiä (TWILIGHTNING) - Vocals
Sami Vauhkonen (LULLACRY) - Guitar
Anssi Kippo (producer for CHILDREN OF BODOM, NORTHER) - Bass
Toni Paananen (MALPRACTICE, REVERSION) - Drums

(Thanks: fireangel / Night Elves)

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).