Finland's NEGATIVE Begin Recording Third Album

Finnish hard/glam rockers NEGATIVE have entered the studio to begin recording their third album, tentatively due in early 2006. More information will be made available soon.

NEGATIVE's sophomore album, "Sweet & Deceitful", was released in Europe (excluding Scandinavia, Italy and Russia) via Roadrunner Records. The follow-up to 2003's gold-certified (in Finland) "War of Love", which features a guest appearance by SENTENCED/POISONBLACK frontman Ville Laihiala, topped the Finnish album chart upon its release in September 2004.

NEGATIVE will be teaming up with H.I.M. and THE RASMUS for a European tour beginning on February 9, 2006 in Essen, Germany. A list of confirmed dates can be found at this location.

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).