FEAR FACTORY: Limited-Edition Version Of 'Transgression' To Include Bonus DVD

FEAR FACTORY's new album, "Transgression", will be released in Europe on Roadrunner Records in a limited-edition pack with a bonus DVD featuring three music videos and the "making of the album" documentary.

"Transgression" will be released on August 22 in Europe via Roadrunner and August 23 in the U.S. through Trillion Records. Trillion is the new imprint from Liquid 8 Records and Entertainment founder and CEO, Mike Cattain, who has created Trillion as a home for FEAR FACTORY and new bands seeking a creative haven grounded in growth.

FEAR FACTORY entered Track Record Studios in North Hollywood, California on May 5 with producer Toby Wright (ALICE IN CHAINS, KORN, SOULFLY) to begin recording the follow-up to last year's "Archetype". In addition to Toby Wright, there is a list of guest musicians collaborating on "Transgression", including bass player Billy Gould of FAITH NO MORE fame. Billy contributes to two songs: "Echo of My Scream" and "Super Nova". Also included on "Transgression" is "New Promise", which was co-written with Mark Morton of LAMB OF GOD.

"Transgression" track listing:

01. Transgression
02. Contagion Empire
03. Empty Vision
04. New Promise
05. Supernova
06. 540,000 Degrees Fahrenheit
07. Spinal Contagion
08. Moment of Impact
09. Ammunition
10. Echo of My Scream
11. Anthem (GODFLESH)
12. Millenium (KILLING JOKE)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).