FATES WARNING: 'Awaken The Guardian' Reissue To Include Demos, Live Recordings

Metal Blade Records has set a June 13 European release date for an expanded edition of FATES WARNING's 1986 classic "Awaken the Guardian" album. The three-disc set consisting of two CDs and one DVD will include remastered versions of the album's original eight tracks, a complete CD of live and demo tracks, and a DVD featuring live footage from 1986. The complete track listing for the "Awaken the Guardian" box set is as follows:

Disc 1:

01. The Sorceress
02. Valley of the Dolls
03. Fata Morgana
04. Guardian
05. Prelude to Ruin
06. Giant´s Lore (Heart of Winter)
07. Time Long Past
08. Exodus

Disc 2:

01. The Sorceress (Demo)
02. Valley of the Dolls (Demo)
03. Prelude to Ruin (Demo)
04. Fata Morgana (Live)
05. Damnation (Live)
06. The Apparition (Live)
07. The Sorceress (Live)
08. Guardian (Live)
09. Die Young (Live)

Disc 3 - DVD (Live in the USA in 1986):

01. Valley of the Dolls
02. Pirates of the Underground
03. Orphan Gypsy
04. Fata Morgana
05. Traveler in Time
06. The Sorceress
07. Guardian
08. Prelude to Ruin
09. Damnation
10. The Apparition
11. Die Young
12. Kiss of Death


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).