FAT NANCY, the Southern California-based band featuring former CIRCUS OF POWER frontman Alex Mitchell, have inked a deal with Perris Records. The group's debut album, "Pure American Muscle, Baby", is described in a press release as "a 12-song collection of raw, live and necessary rock and soul energy." A September 6 release is expected.


Alex Mitchell - Vocals
Tony Portillo - Drums
Jon Sharkey - Bass
Billy Tsounis - Guitar
Steg Von Heintz – Guitar

"Pure American Muscle, Baby" track listing:

01. Dance Little Suzy
02. Hot Lottie
03. Just another Mother
04. Secret Love
05. Children of the Midnight Sun
06. 99 Pounds of Soul
07. Candy Cane Girl
08. American Monster
09. Lonely, Fucked Up and Blue
10. Sweet Judy Brown
11. Man on the Hill
12. Train Song #69

Check out a few audio samples at MySpace.com/fatnancy.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).