FACE DOWN: 'The Will To Power' Limited Edition To Include Bonus DVD, 'Extra Goodies'

The first pressing of the new FACE DOWN CD, "The Will to Power", will include a bonus DVD containing live footage from Sweden Rock 2005 plus "extra goodies." A limited-edition version of the album will also include special DVD-box packaging, a specially designed slip-case, an XL version of the booklet, a FACE DOWN sticker, and two bonus tracks not found on the regular CD edition ("My Sacrifice" and "Strife", re-recorded versions).

FACE DOWN's new album, "The Will to Power", is scheduled for release on November 7 via Black Lodge Records. The CD was recorded at Fear and Loathing studio (co-owned by MESHUGGAH and CLAWFINGER) in SpÄnga, Sweden with engineer/producer Jocke Skog (CLAWFINGER) and was mastered on August 16 at the Cutting Room.

"The Will to Power" (view cover here) final track listing:

01. Drained
02. Blood Tiles
03. Heroin
04. Insanity
05. Will To Power
06. Grey
07. Heretic
07. The Delusion
08. War Hog
09. The Unsung

FACE DOWN, the reunited Swedish outfit featuring former THE HAUNTED singer Marco Aro, have scheduled a release party for "The Will to Power" on November 5 at The Marquee in London, England. Support at the show will come from PANIC CELL, MALEFICE and I-REMAIN.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).