FACE DOWN: 'The Will to Power' Artwork, Release Date Revealed

FACE DOWN, the reunited Swedish outfit featuring former THE HAUNTED singer Marco Aro, have posted the following message on their official web site:

"We mastered the [new] album ['The Will to Power'] last week and it sounds totally out of this world. Bonecrushing heaviness and all the clarity you could wish for. Kudos to Jocke Skog [CLAWFINGER] at Fear And Loathing Studio for great work!

"Just got word from our record label Black Lodge about the release date for our new album, and it will hit the stores on November 4th. Make sure you make a note of that!

"We've gotten a ton of requests for previews and samples of the new songs, but unfortunately we can't release anything until the album is available for pre-order. Hopefully we can give all of you something by the end of September or in early October. It's going to be worth the wait, we assure you."

Check out a preview of the "The Will to Power" artwork at this location.

"The Will to Power" final track listing:

01. Drained
02. Blood Tiles
03. Heroin
04. Insanity
05. Will To Power
06. Grey
07. Heretic
07. The Delusion
08. War Hog
09. The Unsung

Bonus tracks on the digipack version of the album will be "My Sacrifice" and "Strife". "We're also looking into putting some multimedia stuff, live video clips and other goodies on the digipack," the band write on their web site.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).