F**K YOUR SHADOW FROM BEHIND: New Album Details Revealed

German deathcore powerhouse FUCK YOUR SHADOW FROM BEHIND will release its debut album, "Freigeist", on February 26, 2010 via Bastardized Recordings.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Das Erlöschen Der Qual (Pt. I)
02. Der Wahrheit Zweites Gesicht
03. Wandel Und Replik
04. Es War Die Zeit
05. Verse Der Freiheit
06. Zwielicht
07. Die Abkehr
08. Tristesse
09. Ein Tagwerk
10. Auf Reise

The song "Zwielicht" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

A video for the track "Tristesse" is in the works and is expected to make its online debut in February.

FUCK YOUR SHADOW FROM BEHIND has scheduled a CD-release party on February 19, 2010 at Posthalle in Würzburg, Germany. Also scheduled to appear are ANIMA, MORTAL AGONY and THE AUGUST.

FUCK YOUR SHADOW FROM BEHIND was formed in August 2007 by Tobias Jaschinsky, Adrian Schler, Nikita Kamprad, Sven Lutz and Benedikt Willnecker in Würzburg, Germany. After a short time, Fabian Klinker joined the band on drums and the first demo CD was recorded.


Tobias Jaschinsky - Vocals
Adrian Schler - Vocals
Nikita Kamprad - Guitar
Sven Lutz - Guitar
Benedikt Willnecker - Bass
Fabian Klinker - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).