EYEHATEGOD: More Tribute Album Details Revealed

Emetic Records has announced the tentative track listing for "For the Sick – A Tribute to Eyehategod", set for release this fall. A statement from the label reads as follows: "All the artists involved in the release are friends or fans of the sludge legends and we are happy to have the best of the underground to show their support of EYEHATEGOD," who suffered substantial losses in the wake of Hurricane Katrina. "We have also confirmed [New Orleans]-based artist Allen Jager to do all the artwork for the release."

"For the Sick – A Tribute to Eyehategod" track listing:

Disc One:

01. DOT(.) - Man is Too Ignorant to Exist
03. CABLE - Pigs
04. BOWEL - Run it Into the Ground
06. DEADBIRD - Children of God
07. KYLESA - Left to Starve
08. RUE - Blank
09. BRUTAL TRUTH - Sister Fucker
10. BYZANTINE - Shop Lift
11. BURIED AT SEA w/ KEVIN SHARP - White N.gger
13. THE UNHOLY 3 - Take As Needed for Pain
14. THE ESOTERIC - Crimes Against Skin
16. TRIAC - My Name is God (I Hate You)
17. ONE DEAD THREE WOUNDED - Dog`s Holy Life
18. HALO OF LOCUSTS - Dixie Whisky

Disc Two:

01. MINSK - Ruptured Heart Theory
02. RAMESSES - Lack of Almost Everything
03. THE MIGHTY NIMBUS - Zero Nowhere
04. LAIR OF THE MINOTAUR - Methamphetamine
05. SOURVEIN - Broken Down But Not Locked Up
06. BLOODY PANDA - Anxiety Hangover
07. MOUTH OF THE ARCHITECT - Story of the Eye
08. LEFT IN RUIN - Southern Discomfort
09. WATCH THEM DIE - Serving Time In The Middle of Nowhere
10. OZENZA - Revelation/Revolution
11. SWARM OF THE LOTUS - Blood Money
12. ICHABOD - Jack Ass In The Will Of God
13. KILL THE CLIENT - The Confusion Machine Process
14. SOW BELLY - 99 Miles of Bad Road
15. IF HE DIES, HE DIES - Age of Bootcamp
16. THE NAIN ROUGE - I Am the Gestapo
17. THE UNHOLY 3 - Torn Between Suicide And Breakfast


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).