EXCALION: 'Waterlines' Release Date Announced

Finnish symphonic power metallers EXCALION will release their new album, "Waterlines" (view artwork at this location), in Europe on March 2 2007 via Limb Music. The follow-up to 2005's "Primal Exhale" was recorded and mixed at Watercastle studio by Arttu Sarvanne and will feature the following track listing:

01. Wingman
02. Life on Fire
03. Losing Time
04. Ivory Tower
05. I Failed You
06. Arriving as the Dark
07. Streams of Madness
08. Delta Sunrise
09. Between the Lines
10. Soaking Ground
11. Yƶvartio* (European bonus track)
12. Access Denied (Japanese bonus track)

* Finnish version of the track "Arriving as the Dark"

Check out the song "Losing Time" on the band's MySpace page.

The band previously stated about the new CD, "The new songs are very mature both musically and lyrically. The whole band has improved a lot since their debut album in 2005 and the vocals of Jarmo Paakkonen are more impressive than ever. The actual music is fully rich in the songwriting and playing; it isn't prog or power metal anymore; there are strong influences of Euro melodic metal and U.S. hard rock. We could say the band found their 'own sound' for now!"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).