Ex-MISFITS Frontman Releases Internet-Only Collection Of Demos, Live Recordings

Former MISFITS frontman Michale Graves has just released "Demos and Live Cuts Vol. 1", an Internet-exclusive collection of "demos, pre-production drafts and live outtakes from CBGB in New York City."

Commented Graves: "I have always found it intriguing when artists release demos. To me, it seems to pull away some of the polish and give the listener the opportunity to hear the songs in a more infantile form. As a musician and an artist it is especially cool to hear the demos and preproduction drafts of artists I admire because it pulls the curtain back and showcases the song and the musician on a level I can relate to. I do a lot of creating and recording right here in my office/studio/closet. I know a lot of my fans do to. I hope too that some of my young fans will be inspired when they hear these tracks to keep working at their own dreams as I work at mine tirelessly."

"Demos and Live Cuts Vol. 1" track listing:

01. Almost Home (Octopod Studio Demo - Melancholy Mix)
02. Creepy Crawly (Octopod Studio Demo - Mopes Mix)
03. Dead Beat (Octopod Studio Demo - Psycho Mix)
04. Lucifer, I Am (Demo)
05. Frostbite (Demo)
06. I Like To Watch Them
07. Shoelace (Original Demo)
08. Dig Up Her Bones / Crying On Saturday Night (Live CBGB '06)
09. Almost Home (Live Acoustic CBGB '06)
10. Blackbird (Original Demo)
11. Thousand Cracks Of Daylight
12. The Blackness and the Forest

To view the LP artwork and buy the album, click here.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).