Ex-GUNS N' ROSES Guitarist IZZY STRADLIN: New Solo CD Available On iTunes

Former GUNS N' ROSES guitarist Izzy Stradlin's new album, "Miami", is now available for purchase via iTunes. No CDs will be made available in stores.

The album's 11 songs were recorded at Criteria Studios in Miami, Florida.

"Miami" track listing:

01. TJ
02. Buildings In The Sky
03. Let Go
04. JR's Song
05. Partly Cloudy
06. Waiting
07. Bombs Away
08. Tough Check
09. Pick Up The Phone
10. Everythings Alright
11. FSO Ragga

Taz Bentley, a member of Stradlin's band, told Izzy's official web site that the "Miami" recording sessions date back to late 2005 and early 2006, when the album was completed, reports ChartAttack.com.

"This recording is more loose," he said. "We spent time jamming the songs out a pinch more than normal. The vibe was relaxed and the songs are as strong and diverse as always."

There's no word on whether Stradlin, who turned 45 last month, will tour behind the album. The guitarist spent a portion of 2006 on the road as a guest guitarist with GUNS N' ROSES during the band's European tour. It was the first time he had played with the band since 1993. He released his IZZY STRADLIN & THE JU JU HOUNDS debut album in 1992.

For "Miami" audio samples, visit www.chopaway.com.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).