EVERGREEN TERRACE: 'Sending Signals' Video Released

"Sending Signals", the new video from Jacksonville, Florida's EVERGREEN TERRACE, can be viewed below. The song comes off the group's new full-length album, "Almost Home", which was released on September 29 via Metal Blade Records.

Continuing its blistering combination of melodic hardcore and metal, EVERGREEN TERRACE has gone back to its roots on "Almost Home". "I think this record will surprise the new listeners as well as have the old ones stoked," stated guitarist Josh James. " I'd say its best described as a good mixture of 'Burned Alive by Time' [2002] and 'Wolfbiker' [2007]."

Splitting the recording process of the album in half, the band tracked all the music at Martell Studios and all of the vocals at AudioHammer (AUGUST BURNS RED, BURY YOUR DEAD, TRIVIUM, etc.).

"We've always had a lot of pop culture references in our song titles and this record is no exception," said James. "Before we even started writing new songs, we already have a list of titles from books, movies, and comedians. Half of the song titles on this record are pulled from the lyrics. The others are pop culture references that relate to the lyrical content."

"Almost Home" track listing:

01. Enemy Sex
02. Almost Home (III)
03. God Rocky is This Your Face?
04. We're Always Losing Blood
05. Sending Signals
06. Mario Speedwagon
07. Failure to Operate
08. Hopelessly Hopeless
09. The Letdown
10. I'm a Bulletproof Tiger
11. Not Good Enough

EVERGREEN TERRACE was just out on the road with EMMURE as part of the Hard Knock Life tour. Also on the bill were STICK TO YOUR GUNS, FOR TODAY, and OCEANO. The band will end the tour October 3 with a headlining CD-release show in Jacksonville and an all-star lineup, including THE CHARIOT, BURDEN OF A DAY, CASEY JONES, THICK AS BLOOD and HELLO DANGER.

For more information, visit www.myspace.com/evergreenterrace.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).