EVENTIDE: New Songtitles Revealed

Swedish metallers EVENTIDE recently entered the studio to begin recording their sophomore full-length album, tentatively due in early 2010. The band states, "All the rhythm guitars are done. It's been a couple of months of hard work to first get the amp sound we were looking for and then record 4-6 rhythm-tracks plus harmonies on 13 songs. But patience is almost always rewarded and I can tell you that the sound we've achieved is really something extra! Next on the agenda: Solos, bass and then vocals."

Songtitles set to appear on EVENTIDE's forthcoming album:

* Passenger
* The Beast And The Machine
* Parhelia
* Through Black Holes
* Periphery
* Mr. Death
* Life, The Obstacle
* Mechanical Slaves
* Plastic
* Spokes
* The Observer
* The Final Spin
* Release The Floods

EVENTIDE released a promotional CD last year entitled "Planet Plague". The effort contains four tracks and was made available for free on the band's web site and MySpace page.

EVENTIDE's debut album, "Diaries from the Gallows", was released in October 2006 via Cartel Media. The CD was recorded at Los Angered studios in Gothenburg, Sweden.

Photo credit: Dennis Löfstrand


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).