ETHS: First Two EPs To Be Reissued With Bonus Tracks

After the success of last year's "III", and the reissue of debut album "Soma", the Marseille, France-based female-fronted metalcore band ETHS will make its first EPs — "Autopsie" and "Samantha"available again on February 15 via Season Of Mist.

Originally released in 2000 and 2002, respectively, "Autopsie" and "Samantha" spread like wildfire and gained the young band cult status. The raw emotionality of outstanding singer Candice Clot on top of a raging mixture of metal and core captured the immediate interest of their rapidly growing following. Now these two milestones of French metal will be reissued with the addition of four previously unreleased bonus tracks.

Track listing:


01. Pourquoi
02. La Chair et le Sang
03. À la Droite de Dieu
04. Le Mâle
05. Des Hommes Bons
06. Autopsie
07. Dévore
08. Encore (remix)
09. Rien À Dire (bonus demo track)
10. Encore (bonus demo track)


01. Intro
02. Samantha
03. Des Cendres
04. Encore
05. Volée
06. Le Projet Humain
07. Animadversion
08. Entends-Tu
09. Septum Lucidum (bonus demo version)
10. Elle S'endort (bonus demo version)

ETHS last fall recruited Virginie Goncalves (KELLS) and Nelly Wood-Hasselhoff to handle lead vocals at the group's shows following the departure of Candice Clot.

Clot played her final show as a member of ETHS on October 13, 2012 at L'Arcade in Notre-Dame-de-Gravenchon, France.

ETHS' third album, "III", was released on April 6, 2012 via Season Of Mist. The CD was recorded at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden with producer Fredrik Nordström, who has previously worked with AT THE GATES, IN FLAMES, DARK TRANQUILLITY, ARCH ENEMY, SOILWORK and BRING ME THE HORIZON, among others.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).