ETERNAL TEARS OF SORROW: New Album Details Revealed; 'Swan Saivo' Video Released

"Swan Saivo", the new video from the northern Finnish metal band ETERNAL TEARS OF SORROW, can be seen below. The clip was created and produced by Oulu-based company Mutant Koala Pictures.

"Swan Saivo" comes off ETERNAL TEARS OF SORROW's new album, "Saivon Lapsi", which will be released on February 22 via Massacre Records. The CD was recorded by Ahti Kortelainen and Janne Tolsa, mixed by Mikko Karmila and mastered by Mika Jussila. The cover artwork was created by Travis Smith.

"Saivon Lapsi" track listing:

01. Saivo
02. Dark Alliance
03. Legion Of Beast
04. Kuura
05. Dance Of December
06. The Day
07. Sound Of Silence
08. Beneath The Frozen Leaves
09. Swan Saivo
10. Blood Stained Sea
11. Angelheart, Ravenheart (Act III: Saivon Lapsi)


Altti Veteläinen - Vocals, Bass
Jarmo Kylmänen - Vocals
Jarmo Puolakanaho - Guitar
Mika Lammassaari – Lead Guitar
Janne Tolsa - Keyboards
Juho Raappana - Drums

ETERNAL TEARS OF SORROW's sixth album, "Children Of The Dark Waters", entered the official chart in the group's home country at position No. 19. The CD was released in Finland on May 27, 2009 via Suomen Musiikki. As was the case with the band's previous five LPs, the effort was recorded at Tico-Tico Studio in Kemi, Finland. It was released in the rest of Europe via Massacre Records and in Asia through Marquee/Avalon.

Photo credit: O.W. Kinnunen / Studio P.S.V.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).