Minneapolis-based symphonic metal band EPICUREAN has just been added to the DANCE CLUB MASSACRE, FATE, and BLIND WITNESS tour kicking off in Newport Beach, CA on February 19. The dates are as follows:

Feb. 19 - Newport Beach, CA @ Hogue Barmichaels
Feb. 20 - Downey, CA @ Epic Lounge
Feb. 22 - Bakersfield, CA @ The Dome
Feb. 23 - San Jose, CA @ San Jose Skate
Feb. 28 - Fort Collins, CO @ CB & Potts Clubhouse
Feb. 29 - Denver, CO @ Climax Lounge
Mar. 02 - Sioux City, IA @ Eagles Club
Mar. 04 - Fargo, ND @ Red Raven Espresso Parlor
Mar. 05 - Buffalo, MN @ The Vault
Mar. 07 - Cedar Rapids, IA @ The Warehouse
Mar. 08 - South Bend, IN @ RPMP
Mar. 09 - Louisville, KY @ Bulldog Cafe
Mar. 11 - Franklin, IN @ Rooftop Music Venue
Mar. 12 - Trenton, OH @ Trenton Fisherman's Club
Mar. 13 - Tinley Park, IL @ Mojoes Rock House
Mar. 14 - Lansing, MI @ Mac's Bar
Mar. 15 - Westland, MI @ Skateland West
Mar. 16 - Warren, MI @ Ritz Theatre

EPICUREAN will re-release its debut, "A Consequence of Design", on March 4 via Metal Blade Records. According to a press release, "this new version of the album is remastered and offers a much heavier sound than the original. Additionally it features two bonus tracks available only on this release!"

EPICUREAN utilizes a feverish twin guitar attack, viciously heavy vocals mixed with clean melodic vocals, a brutal rhythm section, and keyboards to create its brand of unique symphonic, yet aggressive music.

Formed in early 2004, EPICUREAN quickly gained the attention in the Minneapolis metal scene and developed a reputation for being a powerful and unpredictable live act. In July 2006, EPICUREAN released "A Consequence of Design" and in February 2007, Metal Blade Records approached EPICUREAN with an offer that they promptly accepted.

"A Consequence of Design" (cover artwork) track listing:

01. The Author And The Architect
02. Behind The Chapel Walls
03. Lithograph
04. The Burden Of Eternity
05. Illumination
06. Dividing The Distance
07. Of Malice And Majesty
08. Anathema: The Gate Keeper
09. Darkest Of Days
10. To Cast The Mourning Shadow
11. The Departure

Check out audio samples on the band's MySpace page.


John Laramy - Vocals
John Gensmer - Drums
Jared Schneider - Keyboards
John Major - Guitar
Jarod Mills - Guitars
James Eli Pete - Bass


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).