ENTWINE To Release 'Chaotic Nation' Album In October

ENTWINE To Release 'Chaotic Nation' Album In October

Finnish gothic metal/rock band ENTWINE will release its seventh album, "Chaotic Nation", on October 2. According to a press release, the follow-up to 2009's "Painstained" "presents a rejuvenated, supercharged contemporary melodic metal group with ten impeccably written scorching hot rock anthems for you to bang you head to."

ENTWINE drummer Aksu Hanttu spent much of the pause expanding his CV and honing his skills as one of the top metal producers in Finland, in preparation for the kaleidoscope of sound and tour de force of dynamics that became "Chaotic Nation".

Hanttu's sturdy drum beats and producer's hand-print shine all over the band's new outing, but none of it would've come to fruition without a bunch of killer songs. It is guitarist Tom Mikkola's renewed vision and fresh angles to song-writing that laid the brickwork for what resulted to Entwine's strongest outing to date. The icing on the cake is Mika Tauriainen's uniquely emotive voice and thoughtful lyrics, crowning a solidly played, melody-oriented work chock-full of dexterous compositions and catchy hooks.

Versatility is key on "Chaotic Nation"; the songs span a rainbow of atmospheres, from the laid-back, almost jazzy grooviness of "The Evil Lives In The Shadows" to the wonderfully cheesy 1980's keyboards in "Fortune Falls", contemporary electro influences in "Revolt For Redemption" and the one-two punch of gloriously life-affirming, uplifting anthem "As We Arise" and the super catchy single cut "Plastic World". It's all right here and it's still the good old ENTWINE we've all grown to love and appreciate; contagious pop hooks and all, just way improved.

The release of "Chaotic Nation" was preceded by the "Plastic World" single release (out in all digital platforms August 14), accompanied by a September 18 video directed by Finnish shooting star Ville Juurikkala (NIGHTWISH, RECKLESS LOVE, SANTA CRUZ).

"Chaotic Nation" track listing:

01. End Of Silence
02. Saint Of Sorrow
03. Fortune Falls
04. Plastic World
05. As We Arise
06. Lost, But Still Alive
07. Adrenalize
08. The Evil Lives In The Shadows
09. Revolt For Redemption
10. Scream


Mika Tauriainen - vocals
Tom Mikkola - guitar
Jaani - guitar
Joni - bass
Aksu Hanttu - drums



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).