ENGEL's New Album Available In Japan

ENGEL — the Gothenburg, Sweden-based quintet featuring guitarists Marcus Sunesson (ex-THE CROWN) and Niclas Engelin (PASSENGER, ex-GARDENIAN, IN FLAMES), drummer Mojjo (RELEVANT FEW, DRACENA) and vocalist Mangan Klavborn — released its long-awaited second album, "Threnody", in Japan on April 20 via Avex.

The CD features the following track listing:

01. Threnody
02. Sense The Fire
03. Until Eternity Ends
04. To The End
05. Down
06. Heartsick
07. Feed The Weak
08. For Those Who Will Resist
09. EverySin - Leaves A Mark
10. Roll The Dice
11. Elbow And Knives
12. Perfect Isis
13. Fearless (bonus track for Japan)

ENGEL recorded "Threnody" at PUK studio in Gjerlev, Denmark with producer Tue Madsen (THE HAUNTED, HIMSA, SICK OF IT ALL). The band is currently seeking a new label home in the U.S. and Europe following its split with SPV Records (which issued ENGEL's debut album, "Absolute Design", in 2007).

ENGEL recently filmed a video for another track off "Threnody" with director PA Nilsson. "We decided to try something a little different from the usual approach and what I can say is that making this video was so much fun and exhausting as well," stated bassist Steve Drennan.

Video footage of ENGEL performing the song "Sense The Fire" on June 17, 2009 at Harry B. James in Stockholm can be viewed below. The audio track in the clip is the studio recording of the song, which was first made available on a compilation album from Sweden's Bandit Rock 106.3 radio station.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).