ENEMY REMAINS Feat. Ex-FATES WARNING Drummer: 'No Faith In Humanity' Album Due In January

ENEMY REMAINS Feat. Ex-FATES WARNING Drummer: 'No Faith In Humanity' Album Due In January

ENEMY REMAINS, the band featuring former FATES WARNING drummer Steve Zimmerman, will release its brand new album, "No Faith In Humanity", on January 20, 2017. The disc was mastered by Chris "Zeuss" Harris (ROB ZOMBIE, QUEENSRŸCHE, HATEBREED).

You can get a taste of the new album by checking out their latest music video for the title track, "No Faith In Humanity", below. The song features Joey Conception (ARMAGEDDON, DEAD BY WEDNESDAY) on guitar and Jeff Curtis (OBSESSION, STIKPIN) on bass.

ENEMY REMAINS was formed in 2005 by Zimmerman and guitarist Tommy Blardo. By 2014 — after releasing their first full-length album, "Two Faces Two Minds", sharing the stage with rock luminaries such as ALICE COOPER, QUEENSRŸCHE and HEAVEN & HELL, being the first local artist invited to perform at Hartford, Connecticut's new 20,000-capacity stadium XL Center, and having their song "Live For Today" featured on Rock Band for Xbox — the band had solidified themselves as a talent to be reckoned with in the northeastern U.S.

After a brief hiatus last year — allowing Zimmerman to rejoin the original FATES WARNING lineup reunion celebrating the 30th anniversary of "Awaken The Guardian", and for Blardo to develop his nationally recognized digital radio station Metal Fortress RadioENEMY REMAINS is back with the addition of new vocalist Frank Morin and guitarist Scott Kadish, formerly of END TIME ILLUSION.

"No Faith In Humanity" sees ENEMY REMAINS experimenting with a more aggressive and melodic style than ever before. Blardo states: "I think our fans are going to be very surprised with the new direction of the band. On this album, we're very focused on vocal melodies and driving songwriting, while still finding room for those anthem-like choruses. Don't worry though, being driven by Steve, we're definitely keeping the progressive sound we've always been known for. We worked really hard on the new album and we're excited to share it with our fans."

"No Faith In Humanity" track listing:

01. Colony
02. Trust In No One
03. Divided By Hate (feat. Nick Bellmore)
04. Civilization
05. No Faith In Humanity (feat. Joey Conception and Jeff Curtis)
06. Breathe Again
07. Empty Inside

In anticipation of the upcoming album release, ENEMY REMAINS will perform their first local event of 2017 on January 13 at Toad's Place in New Haven, Connecticut. The band will perform as part of a two-day fest, also featuring ALCOHOLICA (classic METALLICA tribute from Connecticut with all-original lineup featuring Kai Blackwood, Ross Ragusa, Ron Celentano and Opus Lawrence), SWORN ENEMY, DEAD BY WEDNESDAY, REVENGE AGAINST GOD, THE SHAPE and DEVIL INSIDE.


Steve Zimmerman - Drums
Tommy Blardo "The Beast" - Guitar/Vocals
Frank Morin - Vocals
Jeff Curtis - Bass
Scott Kadish - Guitar



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).