EMPEROR Kicks Off U.S. Tour; Setlist Revealed

Reunited Norwegian black metallers EMPEROR kicked off their three-date U.S. tour Wednesday night (May 30) at The Metro in Chicago, Illinois. The group's setlist was as follows:

01. Into The Infinity/Burning Shadows of Silence
02. Cosmic Keys To My Creations & Times
03. Thus Spake The Nightspirit
04. An Elegy Of Icaros
05. Curse You All Men!
06. With Strength I Burn
07. Towards The Pantheon
08. The Majesty Of The Nightsky
09. The Loss And Curse Of Reverence
10. In The Wordless Chamber
11. Inno A Satana
12. Opus A Satana Part 1
13. I Am The Black Wizards
14. Ye Entrancemperium
15. Opus A Satana Part 2

Remaining EMPEROR U.S. dates:

June 01 – B.B. King Blues Club - New York, NY
June 03 - Key Club - Los Angeles, CA

The three exclusive performances are set to include guitarist Samoth who was unable to travel with the band for last summer's performances due to visa issues. Samoth recently noted, "it's been nearly a year since the shows last summer. We have done several really memorable shows in Europe since the U.S. shows and I'm truly excited about EMPEROR's return to the U.S. The visa problems last year were a bummer, no doubt, but also an interesting turn of events. And even though the U.S. dates last year were a success with massive support from our ever loyal fan base, we felt that we should return again as a full band, to complete what we set out to do. These shows are a bonus for all of us. See you soon!"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).