EMERALD: New Album Cover Posted Online

Swiss melodic metallers EMERALD have posted the cover artwork for their third full-length album, "Forces Of Doom", at this location. The follow-up to 2002's "Calling The Knights" was recorded at Mohrmann Studios in Bochum, Germany with producers Detlef Mohrmann and Axel Thubeauville. Included on the CD is a guest appearance by MAJESTY guitarist Tarek Maghary, who played a solo on the title cut, "Forces Of Doom". A January/February 2004 release through Germany's Crazy Life Music/Shark Records is expected.

The complete track listing for "Forces Of Doom" is as follows:

01. Enter The Emerald Castle
02. Tears Of A Warrior
03. Until Freedom Returns
04. Blood Of Our Kings
05. Forever
06. Something In The Dark
07. Also Wild
08. On The Wings Of The Night
09. Forces Of Doom
10. Song Of Hope
11. Birth Of A Legend


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).