ELUVEITIE: New Album Track Listing, Guest Musicians Revealed

Swiss folk metal pioneers ELUVEITIE just revealed the track listing as well as the guest musicians who appear on their upcoming acoustic/folk album, "Evocation I: The Arcane Dominion", due on April 11 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD will contain 15 folk songs, most of them written in ancient gaulish language.

Commented mainman Chrigel Glanzmann: "The tracks on 'Evocation I: The Arcane Dominion' take you on a journey through ancient gaulish mythology, a journey deep into the celtic soul. You'll pass diverse instrumental tracks, setting mythological topics into music, as well as songs, which are exclusively sung in ancient Gaulish language. Most lyrics are 1,600-2,100 years old. We're proud and happy we have some illustrious and excellent guest musicians on this album: Fredy Schnyder from NUCLEUS TORN playing the hammered dulcimer on two tracks, Oli S. Tyr from the German medieval folkers FAUN contributing the magical sounds of the long-necked lute on the title track. Furthermore, Alan Nemtheanga from the Irish pagan metallers PRIMORDIAL presenting his vocal art in two tracks, Mina The Fiddler from the experimental folk band BRANÂ KETERNÂ enchanting two tracks with the sounds of the five-stringed viola and at last Sarah Wauquiez, our former bandmember, playing Zugerörgeli (helvetic accordion) on one track."

"Evocation I: The Arcane Dominion" track listing

01. Sacrapos - At First Glance (feat. A.A. Nemtheanga on voice)
02. Brictom
03. A Girls Oath
04. The Arcane Dominion (feat. Oli S. Tyr on long-necked lute)
05. Within The Grove (feat. Fredy Schnyder on hammered dulcimer, Mina The Fiddler on five-stringed viola)
06. The Cauldron Of Renascence
07. Nata (feat. A.A. Nemtheanga on additional vocals)
08. Omnos
09. Carnutian Forest
10. Dessumiis Luge
11. Gobanno (feat. Sarah Wauquiez, Fredy Schnyder on hammered dulcimer, Mina The Fiddler on five-stringed viola)
12. Voveso In Mori
13. Memento
14. Ne Regv Na
15. Sacrapos - The Disparaging Last Gaze

ELUVEITIE will take part in the "PaganFest America: Part II" tour alongside Finland's folk freaks KORPIKLAANI as the headliners, Ireland's PRIMORDIAL, Finland's MOONSORROW, Canada's BLACKGUARD (formerly known as PROFUGUS MORTIS) and straight off the coast of the Atlantic Ocean, New Jersey's crazy pirate metal drunks SWASHBUCKLE as the opening party-starters throughout the tour.

Capital Chaos has posted video footage (see below) of ELUVEITIE's October 14, 2008 performance at Oakland Metro in Oakland, California. Also on the bill were KATAKLYSM, KEEP OF KALESSIN, DYING FETUS and DREAMING DEAD.

ELUVEITIE last year announced the addition of Paede Kistler (bagpipes, whistles, acoustic guitars) and Kay Brem (bass) to the group's ranks.

ELUVEITIE's latest CD, "Slania", was released on February 15, 2008 via Nuclear Blast Records. The follow-up to 2006's "Spirit" is "the perfection of the first album, but still there is enough room to give some new influences a chance," according to a press release.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).