Massacre Records has announced the signing of the German metal band EDGEDOWN.

Influenced by IRON MAIDEN, DIO and SAVATAGE, EDGEDOWN will release its debut album, "Statues Fall", on April 25.

EDGEDOWN previously recorded an untitled three-track demo in 2010.

"Statues Fall" track listing:

01. Intro
02. Statues Fall
03. In A Dream
04. Rising
05. Shot In The Dark
06. Wasting Time
07. Live Together, Or Die Alone
08. No One's Prey
09. Fate
10. Flames


Andreas Meixner - Vocals
Michael Zebhauser - Guitar
Mathias Gaßner - Guitar
Peter Ramspott - Drums
Stefan Rehrl - Bass


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).