EDENBRIDGE: More 'MyEarthDream' Release Dates Revealed

Austrian symphonic metal band EDENBRIDGE will release its sixth studio album, "MyEarthDream", Napalm Records on the following dates:

April 25: Germany, Austria, Switzerland
April 23: Finland
April 28: Rest of Europe
May 13: North America

The cover art was created by Anthony Clarkson, who has previously worked with BLIND GUARDIAN, among other artists.

"MyEarthDream" track listing:

01. The Force Within
02. Shadowplay
03. Remember Me
04. Adamantine
05. Paramount
06. Whale Rider
07. Undying Devotion
08. Fallen From Grace
09. Place Of Higher Power
10. MyEarthDream Suite (For Guitar And Orchestra)
11. MyEarthDream

Check out audio samples on the band's MySpace page.

The mixing sessions for the CD were completed at Thin Ice Studios in England with Karl Groom (THRESHOLD). The mastering is currently taking place at the Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland with Mika Jussila.

The orchestra recordings for the new EDENBRIDGE CD took place in Prague in October. EDENBRIDGE was reportedly supported by the 65-piece Czech Film Orchestra (consisting of musicians from the Prague Philharmonic Orchestra and the Czech State Opera Orchestra). The orchestra, which was previously involved with recordings for renowned Hollywood productions, is heard on nine out of ten songs plus the intro. Lanvall's (guitar, keyboards) orchestral arrangements were recently put into the final score.

In other news, EDENBRIDGE has recruited Dominik Sebastian (THIRDMOON) as its new touring guitarist.

EDENBRIDGE last year announced the addition of drummer Max Pointner (IN SLUMBER, LEGACY OF HATE) to the group's ranks. Max joined EDENBRIDGE as the replacement for Sebastian Lanser, who was no longer able to commit himself to the band "due to his other professional perspectives," according to a statement released by the group.

EDENBRIDGE's rarities/"best of" compilation, entitled "The Chronicles of Eden", was released on June 1, 2007. The set was released as a double-CD and limited double-digipack. Disc One contains three new, previously unreleased songs, all Japanese and European bonus tracks and songs that were included on all out-of-print singles. Disc Two includes a "best of" selection out of the five released studio albums.

EDENBRIDGE's fifth album, "The Grand Design", was issued in the U.S. on January 30, 2007 via Napalm Records. The follow-up to 2004's "Shine" was recorded at The Farpoint Station studio in Austria and the Thin Ice facility in England with THRESHOLD mastermind Karl Groom.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).