EDENBRIDGE Films 'Higher' Video

Austrian female-fronted symphonic metal band EDENBRIDGE filmed a video last weekend for the song "Higher" with director Silvan Buege (Blackstage TV). The clip will make its online debut by mid-June.

"Higher" comes off EDENBRIDGE'd seventh album, "Solitaire", which will be released on the following dates:

June 30: Spain
July 2: Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux, Italy, Sweden
July 5: Rest of Europe
July 13: USA/Canada

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Entree Unique
02. Solitaire
03. Higher
04. Skyline's End
05. Bon Voyage Vagabond
06. Come Undone
07. Out Of This World
08. Further Afield
09. A Virtual Dream?
10. Brothers On Diamir
11. Exit Unique

"Skyline's End" audio sample:

"Higher" audio sample:

The limited-edition version of the album will include two additional songs: "Eternity" and "Inward Passage".

The cover artwork by Anthony Clarkson can be viewed below.

Regarding the new material's direction, EDENBRIDGE previously said, "Of course, we have followed the symphonic way of our last album, 'MyEarthDream' [2008]. Nevertheless, there are more atmospheric and melancholic vibes on the new one."

The band added, "We have two absolutely smashing hit songs, both perfect for a video clip."

Bassist Simon Holzknecht recently left EDENBRIDGE "due to personal reasons." His replacement has not yet been announced.

EDENBRIDGE's live album, "LiveEarthDream", was released in May 2009. The disc was recorded at various concerts in 2008 and can only and exclusively be ordered through the band's fanshop. The album is limited to 1,000 copies and will not be available anywhere else.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).